The following teams have indicated their interest to participate in the 2020 competition.

Official registration opened on the 5th of August 2019. Logistical constraints limit the number of teams who can take part in the eISR. Places on the start line are earned on the basis of a qualification round which takes place over the course of the year leading up to the race. To qualify to race, teams must pass four engineering and four administrative stage gates, in whatever order they choose. The status of each team will be updated here as the stage gates are completed. The first 12 teams to complete all of the stage gates and pay their race fees will be invited to race.

The Stage Gates are:

(R)Report(i)initial payment
(S)Specification(c)section created
(V)Video(d)3 divers qualified
(P)Photos(f)final payment

The links in the table will take you to the teams’ websites, where you will find more information posted by the teams themselves about their designs and the progress they are making towards qualification.

# Team Submarine Class Status
01 Technical University of Gdansk      
02 University of Michigan Bluefin  
03 Rhine Waal University Cygnus X nonprop S i
04 University of Southampton Tempest prop ci
05 University of Warwick Godiva prop S i
06 École de Technologie Supérieure Omer 11 nonprop i
07 École Polytechnique de Montréal Archimède prop i
08 University of British Columbia Skookumchuk nonprop i
09 University of Washington Underdawg prop i  
10 Technical University of Delft Wasub X prop i  
11 Texas A&M University   i  
12 University of Victoria Chinook III   S i  
13 Florida Atlantic University   i  
14 University of California San Diego